EPIC Breathless Reads Fall 2012 Giveaway! Winner wins 5 ARC’s!!!

Posted July 6, 2012 by Nereyda/ 19 Comments

Earlier this week I told you guys I had an AWESOME giveaway for you guys.  Well here it is!  The lovely Morgan Rhodes (hmm, she looks familiar), author of the upcoming Falling Kingdoms has generously offered a box of ARC’s of some of the most anticipated books this fall from Penguin!  One lucky winner will win all 5 books!  Enter for your chance to win in the rafflecopter after the interview.
Falling Kingdoms
By Morgan Rhodes
Release Date: 12/11/12
From Razorbill
400 pages
Book Description from Goodreads:In a land where magic has been forgotten but peace has reigned for centuries, a deadly unrest is simmering. Three kingdoms grapple for power–brutally transforming their subjects’ lives in the process. Amidst betrayals, bargains, and battles, four young people find their fates forever intertwined:
Cleo: A princess raised in luxury must embark on a rough and treacherous journey into enemy territory in search of a magic long thought extinct.
Jonas: Enraged at injustice, a rebel lashes out against the forces of oppression that have kept his country impoverished–and finds himself the leader of a people’s revolution centuries in the making.
Lucia: A girl adopted at birth into a royal family discovers the truth about her past–and the supernatural legacy she is destined to wield.
Magnus: Bred for aggression and trained to conquer, a firstborn son begins to realize that the heart can be more lethal than the sword…
The only outcome that’s certain is that kingdoms will fall. Who will emerge triumphant when all they know has collapsed?
***Mini-Interview with Morgan Rhodes***
1.  Is Falling Kingdoms part of a series or stand-alone?
Falling Kingdoms is the first book in a new YA high fantasy series from Razorbill that’s out December 11th — and it’s part of Penguin’s Fall 2012 Breathless Reads campaign.
2.  What is your favorite non-spoiler quote or scene from Falling Kingdoms?
One of my favorite scenes is the introduction to Prince Magnus at a feast honoring his younger sister. Magnus is the son of an extremely driven and cruel king. Magnus rarely says what he’s really thinking, instead keeping a mask of civility and/or arrogance up to fool those around him, so what can come off as a cold jerk on the surface has a lot more lying under the surface. Luckily we get his POV so we know what he’s really thinking. 🙂 One of my favorite Magnus moments when he reveals — although only internally — the truth behind the scar on his face, but that might be spoiling a few things so I’ll let you discover that in the book itself.
Here’s Magnus’s intro paragraph in Chapter 3:
Someone asked Magnus a question, but he hadn’t been paying any attention. After a while, everyone at a banquet like this began to resemble a swarm of buzzing fruit flies. Annoying, but impossible to squash quickly and easily.
3.  What are 3 words you would use to describe Cleo, Jonas, Lucia and Magnus?
Cleo: brave, charming, and royal
Jonas: fierce, vengeful, and hot 😉
Lucia: magical, loyal, and evolving
Magnus: sardonic, dark, and conflicted
4.  Describe Falling Kingdoms in 10 words or less…
Honestly, I’m terrible at summing plots up quickly. LOL. On the back of the ARC is something that works perfectly, although it’s 13 words: “Amidst betrayals, bargains, and battles, four young people find their fates forever intertwined.”
Morgan Rhodes and Falling Kingdoms online — no website yet, but you can link to:
Morgan Rhodes Bio:
Morgan Rhodes lives in Ontario, Canada. As a child, she always wanted to be a princess — the kind that knows how to wield a sharp sword to help save both kingdoms and princes from fire-breathing dragons and dark wizards. Instead, she became a writer, which is just as good and much less dangerous. Along with writing, Morgan enjoys photography, travel, reality TV, and is an extremely picky, yet voracious reader of all kinds of books. Under another pen name, she’s a national bestselling author of many paranormal novels. Falling Kingdoms is her first high fantasy.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The Breathless Reads slipcase includes ARCs (advance reading copies) of:
Origin by Jessica Khoury
The Innocents by Lili Peloquin
Venom by Fiona Paul
Black City by Elizabeth Richards
Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
1.  Open to US and Canada only.
2.  Prize provided by Morgan Rhodes.
3.  Winner will be displayed on Rafflecopter widget and on the Giveaway page of this blog.
4.  Winner will be contacted by email and has 48 hours to respond.  Your information will then be passed along to Morgan Rhodes.



Nereyda is a 29 year-old mother of two girls with addiction to Friends, fashion, books, Pinterest, Netflix, the color black and a little bit of everything else.


19 responses to “EPIC Breathless Reads Fall 2012 Giveaway! Winner wins 5 ARC’s!!!

  1. SQUEEEE! I want to read ALL of these! And Falling Kingdoms is one of the books I’m most looking forward to this year. 🙂 Thank you for the giveaway!

  2. You have no idea how much I’m DYING to read all those books!! Thanks so much for this opportunity. All my fingers and toes are crossed. 🙂

  3. WOW! What a gorgeous giveaway!!! I’d kill for all these books 🙂 Thank you so much, it’s very generous of you to host it! And Falling Kingdoms looks absolutely awesome!

Leave a Reply

Want to include a link to one of your blog posts below your comment? Enter your URL in the website field, then click the button below to get started.

CommentLuv badge